Yellowknife Guild of Arts and Crafts


The Yellowknife Guild of Arts and Crafts is a society incorporated under the Societies Act (Northwest Territories) and is registered as a charity pursuant to the Income Tax Act (Canada).  The Guild is operated entirely by volunteers and is managed by a board of directors elected by members at our annual general meeting in May of each year.  


Our Constitution sets out the objects of the Guild, which include the following:

  • provision of community education in arts and crafts
  • encouragement of appreciation of creative activity and production of arts and crafts
  • encouragement and assistance of members in pursuit of individual artistic development
  • cooperation with other organizations with similar objectives

Download Guild Constitution


Our Bylaws govern the operations of the Guild and address matters including the following:

  • membership categories
  • rights and obligations of members
  • conduct of meetings
  • election of directors
  • roles and responsibilities of directors

Download Guild Bylaws


Position/Responsibilities Name  Email Address
 President  Georgina Williston
 Vice-President (Sales)  Wendy Stephenson
 Vice-President (Sales)  Isabelle Duclos
 Treasurer  Kelly Moore
 Secretary  Rosie Taylor
 Communications (Email/Social Media)  Andrea Korpel
 Communications (Membership)  Kim Lemky
 Fundraising  Rachel Makohoniuk
 Pottery Representative  Stacey Lymer
 Pottery Class Convenor  Alana Kronstal
 Mixed Media Representative  Pat Moore
 Mixed Media Class Convenor  Catherine Fairbairn
 Policy, Procedure and Website  Cynthia Levy

Yellowknife Guild of Arts and Crafts
113 Kam Lake Road, Yellowknife, NT  X1A 0G3

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software